Final Fantasy Wiki

Save glitch

20,143 pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Add New Page Talk0

The glitch in action

The save glitch is a fatal glitch in the Advance remake of Final Fantasy IV. It causes all save files on the cartridge to be erased. The requirements for the glitch are as follows.

  • One empty character slot.
  • The player uses an item on a character.
  • The player selects Order and moves the character whom they used the item on to a blank spot.
  • The player enters the item screen.

If the above steps are done as shown, the game will erase all of its save files.

Sometimes, nothing happens; in the North American release, the game will just lock up and the color scheme of the menu will act up, or the game will reset.

See alsoEdit

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki